• Welcome to Drummer Cafe Community Forum.

broken finger again

Started by nullify_drummer, April 16, 2003, 07:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

nullify_drummer

ok, so i broke my ring finger again, its my right ring finger and i'm right handed. even though i dont use my ring finger that much hardly should i still play on this saturday, its 2 1/2 days away. i dislocated it at the knuckle and its surgicly put back together and i can almost bend it now. but it still hurts. so should i take the pain meds and play, cuz they numb my arm, or tell the guys to go acoustic.

RelientKngOdrums

well, i'm not a doctor, but i would obviously just say NO!! I wouldn't risk further injury. Try playing with one hand!!  ;D

ChinaCymbol

Oh if it was me I'd give 'er full throtal, if i found it comfortable to jam between now and then

RelientKngOdrums

Quote from: ChinaCymbol on April 16, 2003, 08:17 PM
Oh if it was me I'd give 'er full throtal, if i found it comfortable to jam between now and then

eek, sounds risky

Bart Elliott

I would NOT play. I'm guessing that you don't need the money to pay your rent  ... so lay off and take a break.

Louis Russell

If it was me, (and I am glad its not me by the way) I would ask the doc.  He could give better medical advice that a bunch of drummers.   ;D

random

amputation... it's all the rage! come over and i'll get you a nice chop job!  would you prefer bolt cutters or bandsaw?  

RelientKngOdrums

Quote from: random on April 17, 2003, 10:08 PM
amputation... it's all the rage! come over and i'll get you a nice chop job!  would you prefer bolt cutters or bandsaw?  

is anyone else as scared as I am?  :o :-X

;)

sjm1112

Quote from: Louis on April 17, 2003, 07:41 PM
He could give better medical advice that a bunch of drummers.   ;D

I dont know about that!!! Its a well proven fact that drummers perform surgery 58% as good as "doctors"

p.s. I know this thread is old..I just couldnt help myself :)

Nubert Thump