Led Zeppelin redefined rock in the Seventies and for all time. They were as influential in that decade as the Beatles were in the prior one. Their impact extends to classic and alternative rockers alike. Then and now, Led Zeppelin looms larger than life on the rock landscape as a band for the ages with an almost mystical power to evoke primal passions.

It's rare that a group can truly rock today s world, but the arrival of MOTHERSHIP, the first-ever comprehensive 2CD Led Zeppelin compilation with the soon to follow re-release of The Song Remains The Same on CD & DVD and a concert event reuniting Jimmy Page, Robert Plant and John Paul Jones qualifies. Produced by Page and mixed by Kevin Shirley, MOTHERSHIP's 24 monolithic tracks were selected and sequenced by the band, who also oversaw the painstaking remastering. Spanning their epic career, the unprecedented collection pulls immortal songs from all eight of the band s classic studio albums, one of the 20th century s most enduring bodies of musical work. Arguably the most influential and innovative rock band ever, Led Zeppelin has sold over 200 million records worldwide. They continue to inspire successive generations with their passionate, groundbreaking, genre-transcendent, mystic, heavy and blues-infused rock n roll. Forty years since they formed, the song indeed remains the same.



The songs from this 2 CD / 1 DVD compilation represent all eight of Led Zeppelin's studio albums. Song choices were made by the three surviving members of Led Zeppelin; Robert Plant, Jimmy Page and John Paul Jones.

If you are new to Zeppelin and/or the drumming styles of John Bonham, this would be an excellent place to start. The compilation includes the most popular Zeppelin tunes and with the deluxe DVD, you get half of the video footage from the Led Zeppelin DVD. Even for the long standing fan, Mothership, with all of the re-mastered tracks, is a great addition to any music library. For the price, you just can't beat it.

Mothership (Disc One)
1. "Good Times Bad Times" (from Led Zeppelin, 1969)
2. "Communication Breakdown" (from Led Zeppelin, 1969)
3. "Dazed and Confused" (from Led Zeppelin, 1969)
4. "Babe I'm Gonna Leave You" (from Led Zeppelin, 1969)
5. "Whole Lotta Love" (from Led Zeppelin II, 1969)
6. "Ramble On" (from Led Zeppelin II, 1969)
7. "Heartbreaker" (from Led Zeppelin II, 1969)
8. "Immigrant Song" (from Led Zeppelin III, 1970)
9. "Since I've Been Loving You" (from Led Zeppelin III, 1970)
10. "Rock and Roll" (from Led Zeppelin IV, 1971)
11. "Black Dog" (from Led Zeppelin IV, 1971)
12. "When the Levee Breaks" (from Led Zeppelin IV, 1971)
13. "Stairway to Heaven" (from Led Zeppelin IV, 1971)

Mothership (Disc Two)
1. "The Song Remains the Same" (from Houses of the Holy, 1973)
2. "Over the Hills and Far Away" (from Houses of the Holy, 1973)
3. "D'yer Mak'er" (from Houses of the Holy, 1973)
4. "No Quarter" (from Houses of the Holy, 1973) Jones, Page, Plant 7:00
5. "Trampled Under Foot" (from Physical Graffiti, 1975)
6. "Houses of the Holy" (from Physical Graffiti, 1975)
7. "Kashmir" (from Physical Graffiti, 1975)
8. "Nobody's Fault but Mine" (from Presence, 1976)
9. "Achilles Last Stand" (from Presence, 1976)
10. "In the Evening" (from In Through the Out Door, 1979)
11. "All My Love" (from In Through the Out Door, 1979)

Mothership Deluxe Edition (Disc Three) excerpts from Led Zeppelin DVD (20 out of 39)
1. "We're Gonna Groove" (from Royal Albert Hall - 9 January 1970)
2. "I Can't Quit You Baby" (from Royal Albert Hall - 9 January 1970)
3. "Dazed and Confused" (from Royal Albert Hall - 9 January 1970)
4. "White Summer" (from Royal Albert Hall - 9 January 1970)
5. "What Is and What Should Never Be" (from Royal Albert Hall - 9 January 1970)
6. "Moby Dick" (from Royal Albert Hall - 9 January 1970)
7. "Whole Lotta Love" (from Royal Albert Hall - 9 January 1970)
8. "Communication Breakdown" (from Royal Albert Hall - 9 January 1970)
9. "Bring It On Home" (from Royal Albert Hall - 9 January 1970)
10. "Immigrant Song" (from Sydney Showground - 27 February 1972)
11. "Black Dog" (from Madison Square Garden - 28 July 1973)
12. "Misty Mountain Hop" (from Madison Square Garden - 27 July & 28, 1973)
13. "The Ocean" (from Madison Square Garden - 27 July & 29, 1973)
14. "Going to California" (from Earls Court - 25 May 1975)
15. "In My Time of Dying" (from Earls Court - 24 May 1975)
16. "Stairway to Heaven" (from Earls Court - 25 May 1975)
17. "Rock and Roll" (from Knebworth - 4 August 1979)
18. "Nobody's Fault but Mine" (from Knebworth - 4 August 1979)
19. "Kashmir" (from Knebworth - 4 August 1979)
20. "Whole Lotta Love" (from Knebworth - 4 August 1979)